Beer, Frisbee and the Beach

Today was a very clear day, all day. No rain…light breeze, low 70s…in short…amazing. This past week has been very stressful and busy with many things going wrong with construction and the builders. Today I went out to Otres and worked for a few hours before Alan brought his staff out and we spent the afternoon relaxing and enjoying ourselves. Some of you will appreciate that I actually played some frisbee…and some of you won’t appreciate that I was drinking most of the day. Oh well…I had a very great day. I’m now back at Alan’s hotel sipping on a cold Dr. Pepper (yes, I found a grocery store here who stocks it! I bought them out yesterday just to make sure I would have enough) and a Snickers bar. We are in the process of getting new builders, hopefully they start tomorrow or Tuesday. Alan has a number of reservations after next week and we are planning a day or two getaway to Kep before all this starts. We also have to go to Phnom Penh, so we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

