Don’t worry, I’m safe!

I’m lounging in a chair on the balcony of my 4th story apartment. To the left of me are the bright neon lights of a local dance club. To the right is the pale white light of CFL bulbs. I really could be anywhere…except I’m back in Cambodia.

The past few days have been jam packed with running around town picking up little things that make the apartment my home. I am moving ahead with plans to start an IT consulting firm here with Tony, my friend from Hawaii who has decided to join me. I did manage to make it out to the beach for dinner one afternoon though…check out the pictures for that.

I had an awesome birthday in Phoenix, thanks again Liz for hosting that! It was really great to see all my friends and family again. Funny story on the pictures involving our computers out on the balcony…we have discovered an open wireless connection from what appears to be across the street. We can JUST pick it up if we sit out on the balcony. Normally this isn’t a problem…however, I needed to access the Internet on my desktop computer. We spent nearly 3 hours trying to share out this wireless, unsuccessfully, via Microsoft’s Internet Connection Sharing (Jeez, I hate that thing…I never have been able to get it to work right…). Anyway, we finally gave up and went out drinking on the beach.

As I mentioned before, there are a bunch of new pictures up. There are a few from my apartment, but I haven’t completely unpacked yet, nor have we gotten furniture…expect full interior shots in the coming days. By the way, I LOVE my new camera…a Nikon D60 DSLR. I have alot to learn, but I have already taken a few shots that I’m very proud of. Check this one out:

From Apartment and Beach 1
2 Responses to Don’t worry, I’m safe!

  1. Miss Yumi says:

    Very very lovely photograph, Sir jonathan!

  2. Aunt Dorie says:

    I love it. Gonna try and download it for me.

Leave a Reply

